Skip navigation

Important Update:

Consistent with revised CDC guidance, vaccinated and unvaccinated individuals are recommended to wear a mask when in public indoor spaces where COVID-19 virus transmission is considered substantial or high.

COVID-19 Resources: COVID-19 Testing | Report Positive Test, Symptoms, or Direct Exposure | Vaccine Information | COVID-19 Website 

It wouldn’t be homecoming without royalty, and each year we recognize members of the UCO community who exemplify the best our campus has to offer. In keeping with this time-honored tradition, our Homecoming Royalty Winners are crowned during halftime at the Homecoming football game.

UCO’s Past Homecoming Royalty Winners


2020: "You're Doing Fine, Central!" - Emily Grim (President's Leadership Council) and Cole MacCollister (President's Leadership Council)

2019 - "Old, New, Bronze and Blue" - Jordan Medaris (President's Leadership Council) and Juan Estrada (President's Leadership Council)

2018 - "Cirque du Central" - Stockton Duvall (Leaders of Tomorrow) and Hannah Mette (Alpha Xi Delta)

2017 - "A Century of Coming Home" - Cash Deitz (Leaders of Tomorrow) and Kalen Russell (President's Leadership Council)

2016 - "Light the Broncho Within" - Austin Sheehy (Pi Kappa Alpha) and Lauren Walker (Alpha Gamma Delta)

2015 - “First & Forever Central” - Daniel Woods (Hooves Up) and McKenzie Hodge (Alpha Gamma Delta)

2014 - "Honor Bronze and Blue" - Matthew Frech (Pi Kappa Alpha) and Shelby Allen (Sigma Kappa)

2013 - "There's No Place Like Central" - Vincent Burr (Diversity Round Table) and Jillian Goodman (Alpha Gamma Delta)

2012 - "All You Need is Central" - Billy Elles (Leaders of Tomorrow) and Terri Bernard (Sigma Phi Lambda)

2011 - "A Tribute to Central" - Britton Adams (Diversity Round Table) and Jessica Harrison (Sigma Kappa)

2010 - " Broncho Up" - Hunter Scott (Sigma Tau Gamma) and Elizabeth Le (Delta Zeta)


2009 - "The Power of UCO" - Nancy Pham (Alpha Gamma Delta) and Brett Middleton (Pi Kappa Alpha)

2008 - "The Greatest Homecoming on Earth" - Meredith Carrick (Sigma Kappa) and Nate Burke (Pi Kappa Alpha)

2007 - "Central Rewind" - Cyndi Munson (Sigma Kappa) and Michael Goodman (Pi Kappa Alpha)

2006 - "Game On!" - Destiny Harris (Alpha Gamma Delta) and Nathan Woolard (ACACIA)

2005 - "Central Revolution-A Century and Beyond" - Daina Dill (Sigma Kappa) and Greg Parker (Pi Kappa Alpha)

2004 - "Showdown at the O.K. Central" - April Atkinson (Alpha Gamma Delta) and Lane Perry (ACACIA)

2003 - Shai Rasmussen and Kenneth Wohl

2002 - Devon Noonan and Kris Janzen

2001 - "Survive the Stampede" - Lynsey Bergren and Brian Downs

2000 - "Homecoming Heroes" - Robin Schaefer and Kurt Jones


1999 Kristine Crain and Lindsay Smith (ACACIA)

1998 - Kimberly Smith (Sigma Kappa) and Dalen McVay (ACACIA)

1997 - Molly Caram and Jarrett Jobe (ACACIA)

1996 - Sarah Wilhite and Dustin Gregory (ACACIA)

1995 - Suzy Bussert

1994 - Sabrina Chang

1992 - Mandy Lim

1991 - Jennifer Davis (Sigma Kappa)

1990 - Heidi Nakonenzi (Alpha Gamma Delta)

1988 and Before

1988 - Chele Benninght

1987 - Lynn Gravitt

1984 - Shelly Burge

1983 - Cathy Christianson

1982 - Michele Merhib

1963 - Joyce Kinzer

1958 - Joan Myrick