Skip navigation

The President’s Faculty Advisory Council (PFAC) and the President’s Staff Advisory Council (PSAC) provide the university president an outlet to invite the perspective and experience of faculty and staff leaders into a regular open exchange of feedback and ideas, unimpeded by organizational hierarchy. This exchange informs the president, builds an understanding of faculty and staff perspective on university matters and fosters positive coalescence around university goals and initiatives.

Councils are made up of former and/or present members of the Faculty Senate and the Staff Senate.

Recognizing the value of perspectives from both faculty and staff, the president meets with these councils regularly throughout the semester.

Faculty Advisory Council Members

Jennifer Barger-Johnson, J.D.

Kristi Archuleta, Ed.D.

Luis Montes, Ph.D.

Jamie Mock, Ph.D.

John Maisch, J.D. (2019-22)

Staff Advisory Council Members

Scott DeBoard

Liliana Renteria Mendoza

Taylor Baird