Skip navigation

Important Update:

UCO COVID-19 protocols remain in place for the spring 2021 semester. Masks are required on campus when around others.

Important resources: COVID-19 Testing | Report Exposure/Positive Test | On-Campus Vaccine Clinic | COVID-19 Vaccination Self-ReportingVirtual services | COVID-19 website 

The Oklahoma IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (OK-INBRE) program was reviewed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Research Competitiveness Program in April 2010. In their final AAAS report, the committee mandated that the OK-INBRE program facilitate the creation of a Deans' Council comprised of deans from all six OK-INBRE partner Primarily Undergraduate Institutions (PUIs). The Deans' Council facilitates and supports interaction at the upper administrative levels among the six partner PUIs that comprise the OK-INBRE network. The Deans' Council strengthens the OK-INBRE system by finding ways of dealing effectively with issues such as faculty workload, that hamper the various PUI institutions from making greater gains in instilling research as an important mandate and economic driver in their individual regions of the state. The Deans' Council will meet at least two times per year to address these and other issues.

Council Members

Gloria Caddell, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Mathematics & Science
Professor, Department of Biology
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr., Box 177
Edmond, OK  73034
gcaddell@uco.edu

Pam Hathorn
Dean, College of Science & Health Professions
Northeastern State University
600 N. Grand Ave.
Tahlequah, OK  74464-2302
hathorn@nsuok.edu

Teresa Golden
Associate Vice President for Assessment and Accreditation
Southeastern State University
1405 N. 4th
Durant, OK  74701
tgolden@se.edu

Jason Johnson
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
100 Campus Dr.
Weatherford, OK  73096
jason.johnson@swosu.edu

Von Underwood
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Cameron University
Mus 122
2800 West Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK  73505
vonu@cameron.edu

Alonzo Peterson
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Langston University
PO Box 1500
Langston, OK  73050
afpeterson@langston.edu

Dusti Sloan
Associate Professor of Biology, Biotechnology Coordinator
Tulsa Community College - Southeast Campus
10300 E. 81st Street S.
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133-4513
dusti.sloan@tulsacc.edu

Max Simmons
Dean, Division of Math, Engineering, and Physical Science
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK  73159-4444
msimmons@occc.edu

Zachary Gutmann
Professor of Chemistry and Sciences
Redlands Community College
1300 S. Country Club Road
El Reno, OK 73036
zachary.gutman@redlandscc.edu

Mackie Moore
College of the Muscogee Nation
2170 Raven Circle
Okmulgee, OK  74447
mmoore@cmn.edu