Skip navigation

Important Update:

UCO COVID-19 protocols remain in place for the spring 2021 semester. Masks are required on campus when around others.

Important resources: COVID-19 Testing | Report Exposure/Positive Test | On-Campus Vaccine Clinic | COVID-19 Vaccination Self-ReportingVirtual services | COVID-19 website 

UCO Department of Engineering and Physics

Howell Hall Room 221
Phone: 405-974-5016
Fax: 405-974-3812 

Charles Hughes, Ph.D., Chair and Professor

Alaeddin Abuabed, Ph.D., Assistant Chair, Professor and ABET Coordinator

Abdellah Ait moussa, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Engineering Physics Program Coordinator

Assal Alaee, M.S., Lecturer and Introductory Physics Lab Coordinator

Adnan Al Ibadi, Ph.D., Lecturer

Nesreen Alsbou, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Electrical Engineering Coordinator

Elham Azadfar, Ph.D., Lecturer

Mohamed Bingabr, Ph.D., Professor and Industrial Liaison Coordinator

Maria Bostwick, M.S., Lecturer

James Chancellor, M.S., Adjunct Faculty

Colin Doyle, Ph.D., Adjunct Faculty

Barry Foister, M.S., Adjunct Faculty

Paul Hardwick, M.S., Adjunct Faculty

Tierney Harvey, Ph.D., Lecturer and 1st Year Engineering Coordinator

Mohammad Hossan, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Yuhao Jiang, Ph.D., Professor

Sezin Kadioglu, Ph.D., Instructor

Morshed Khandaker, Ph.D., Professor and Mechanical Engineering Coordinator

Evan Lemley. Ph.D., Professor, Assistant Dean, and CREIC Director

Scott Mattison, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Biomedical Engineering Coordinator

Ronald Miller, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor

Gina Nee Dels, Administrative Assistant II

Kevin Rada, M.S., Engineering Laboratory Manager

Jane Runkle, Ph.D., Adjunct Faculty

Fereshteh Safavinia, M.S., Adjunct Faculty

Shams Shahadat, Ph.D., Electrical Engineering Coordinator

Scott St. John, M.S., Lecturer

Benjamin Tayo, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Jess Ussrey, Ph.D., Adjunct Faculty

Weldon Wilson, Ph.D., Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator

Gang Xu, D.Sc., Associate Professor