Skip navigation

Important Update:

UCO has temporarily shifted most in-person classes to synchronous virtual delivery through Jan. 31. Campus facilities and services will remain open and offer in-person and virtual options. COVID-19 protocols remain in place. Masks are required on campus when around others. Students, faculty and staff who are directly exposed to or test positive for COVID-19 should fill out UCO's COVID-19 Self-Reporting form. To learn more about current operations, view the university's coronavirus webpage.

Mass Communication Main Office

E.K. Gaylord Endowed Chair of Journalism Ethics

Student Success Advisors

  • Rachael Wood
  • Gary Parsons

Mass Communication Technology Support

  • Phyllis Fry - Tech Support Specialist III

Internship Coordinator

  • Jill Lambeth

Core Curriculum

  • Sean Carroll
  • David Duty
  • Jennifer Manuel

Interpersonal Communication

  • Merry Buchanan

Organizational Communication

Photographic Arts

Professional Media: Broadcasting, Documentary Film, Journalism, and Online Media

Strategic Communications: Advertising, Brand Communications, and Public Relations

UCentral Student Media

  • Desiree Hill, Faculty Advisor
  • David Nelson, Faculty Advisor
  • Cynthia Faulkner, Faculty Advisor
  • Cara Johnson, Marketing and Communications Assistant I, The Vista
  • Brad Keim, Manager Media Operations
  • Amber Loomis, Administrative Specialist II

Adjunct Faculty

  • Terri Angier
  • Angela Cejda Mackey
  • Dr. Terry Clark
  • Deborah Draheim-Deppe
  • Laura Gering
  • Aaron Martin
  • Scott Monetti
  • Rick Nelson
  • Adrienne Nobles
  • Timothy Richardson
  • Amy Rogalsky
  • James Ryan
  • Connie Smothermon
  • Richard Smothermon
  • Jennifer White