Skip navigation

Improve your grades in Core Curriculum classes!

Student Tutors can help explain concepts, review for exams, and give you study and test-taking tips. Make sure you have read your assignments BEFORE visiting the tutors — they are there to help you review and clarify, not teach the course.

Tutors are located in Liberal Arts 205

You can show up without an appointment, or email one of the tutors to set up an appointment.

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

Mason Werth, mwerth@uco.edu
            MWF    9-10
            TR         11-1:30

Raphael Schwarz, rschwarz2@uco.edu
            MWF     1-3
            TR         9-10

Noelle Juengel, njuengel@uco.edu
            MW      11-1
             TR        1-3

Raven Wahkinney, rwahkinney@uco.edu
            MWF     10-12
            TR          10-11

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems
PHIL 2073 Social & Political Philosophy

TUTORS: 

Mason Peck, mpeck@uco.edu
            MWF   9-10, 11-12
            TR        11-12

Sarah Jackson, sbedard@uco.edu
            MWF   8:15-10:15
            TR        8:15-9:15

Colton Sims, csims4@uco.edu
            MW      1-2
            TR        12:30-2:30
             F           1-3

Elle Lowe, ldozier1@uco.edu
            MW   12-4