Skip navigation

Improve your grades in Core Curriculum classes!

Student Tutors can help explain concepts, review for exams, and give you study and test-taking tips. Make sure you have read your assignments BEFORE visiting the tutors — they are there to help you review and clarify, not teach the course.

Tutors are located in Liberal Arts 205

You can show up without an appointment, or email one of the tutors to set up an appointment.

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

Karianne Hamilton, khamilton9@uco.edu 
            M 2-3
            W, F 2-5

Raphael Schwarz, rschwarz2@uco.edu 
            MWF 1-2
            T 2-4
            TH 2-5
Noelle Juengel, njuengel@uco.edu 
            MW 11-1
            T, TH 9-11

Mason Werth, mwerth@uco.edu 
            MF 9:30-11
            W 9-11
            T, TH 12:30-2

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems
PHIL 2073 Social & Political Philosophy

TUTORS: 

Elle Lowe, ldozier1@uco.edu 
            T 10-3
            TH 10-1

Colton Sims, csims4@uco.edu 
            MW 1-2, 3-5
            F 1-2

Sara Spahn, sspahn@uco.edu 
            MW 11-1
            F 11-1, 3-5

Elliott White, vwhite2@uco.edu
            T 9-11, 2-3
            TH 9-11, 2-4
            F 2-3

Mason Werth, mwerth@uco.edu 
            MF 9-11
            W 9-11
            T, TH 12:30-2