Skip navigation

Important Update:

UCO has temporarily shifted most in-person classes to synchronous virtual delivery through Jan. 31. Campus facilities and services will remain open and offer in-person and virtual options. COVID-19 protocols remain in place. Masks are required on campus when around others. Students, faculty and staff who are directly exposed to or test positive for COVID-19 should fill out UCO's COVID-19 Self-Reporting form. To learn more about current operations, view the university's coronavirus webpage.


Administrative Assistant

  • Kressley Werth

Full-Time Faculty

  • Stanley Adamiak, Director, Western Pacific Institute
  • Michelle Brym
  • Lindsey Churchill, Director, Women’s Research Center and BGLTQ+ Student Center; Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program
  • Maria Diaz Montejo
  • Marc Goulding, Assistant Chair; Director, Race and Ethnic Studies Minor
  • Erik Huneke, Director, Russian Studies Minor; Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Minor; Phi Alpha Theta Advisor
  • Katrina Lacher, Department Chair; Director, Sustainability Studies Minor
  • Xiaobing Li,  Don Betz Chair in International Studies and Director, UCO Confucius Classroom
  • Patricia Loughlin, Professor of History
  • Andrew Magnusson, Director of Graduate Studies
  • Justin Quinn Olmstead, Director of History Education
  • Natalie Panther, Director, Indigenous Studies Minor
  • Jessica Sheetz-Nguyen
  • Michael S. Springer, Director, Office of High-Impact Practices
  • Seth Tannenbaum, Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Emma Walcott-Wilson
  • Brad Watkins, Geography Student Organization Advisor; Gamma Theta Upsilon Advisor

Emeritus Faculty

  • Jeff Plaks
  • Kenny Brown


  • Cheryl Caffee
  • Leigh Dudley
  • Carrie Fox
  • Gina Gordon
  • Herb Ham
  • Erin Karl
  • Xiaoxiao Li
  • Will Long
  • Jennifer Lynch
  • Edy Ritt-Coulter
  • Dawn St. Clare


  • Heidi Vaughn, Director, Laboratory of History Museum