Skip navigation

Important Update:

Due to continued impacts of the ice storm, UCO will be closed Thursday and Friday, Oct. 29-30. All classes and activities are cancelled. Offices are closed.


UCO requires all students, faculty, staff and visitors to wear a mask on campus when around others, both indoors and outdoors, and practice physical distancing of at least six feet when possible. If you or someone you know has COVID-19 symptoms, has been directly exposed to COVID-19 or has tested positive, fill out UCO's COVID-19 Self-Reporting form. To learn more about current operations, view the university's coronavirus webpage. View a list of UCO's virtual services.

Administrative Assistant

Full-Time Faculty

  • Jeannine Bettis, Lecturer
  • Laura Bolf Beliveau, Professor and Program Co-Coordinator (English Education)
  • Amy Carrell, Professor
  • Julia Daine, Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Laura Dumin, Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor (MA - Composition and Rhetoric)
  • Steve Garrison, Professor
  • Phillip Goodwin, Visiting Assistant Professor
  • John Hitz, Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor (MA - TESL)
  • Matt Hollrah, Professor
  • Kate Huber, Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor (MA - Literature)
  • Cynthia Johnson, Assistant Professor
  • Shun Kiang, Assistant Professor
  • David Macey, Professor and Interim Department Chair
  • Alicia Mountain, Artist in Residence
  • Rose Ann Neal, Temporary Lecturer
  • Sharity Nelson, Visiting Assistant Professor 
  • Timothy Petete, Professor and Assistant Dean (College of Liberal Arts)
  • Rebecca M. Quoss-Moore, Assistant Professor
  • Shay Rahm, Lecturer
  • Allen Rice, Professor
  • Bernadette Russo, Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Leslie Similly, Associate Professor and Director of Composition
  • John Springer, Professor
  • Constance Squires, Professor and Graduate Advisor (MA - Creative Writing)
  • Wayne Stein, Professor and Interim Assistant Department Chair
  • S. Ellen Underwood, Temporary Lecturer
  • Beth Wallo, Lecturer
  • Anastasia Wickham, Associate Professor and Program Co-Coordinator (English Education)

Adjunct Faculty

  • Linda Breslin
  • James Cooper
  • James Daro
  • David Ferrari
  • Blake Hamilton
  • Geoffrey Layton
  • Marcus Mallard
  • Meredith Seagraves
  • Clayton Webber

Teaching Assistants

  • Brittany Barlow
  • Edward Callery
  • David Dahlberg
  • Brandy Guigar
  • Michelle Rawls
  • Cathlyn Rhoads
  • Sydney Vance

Student Success Advisor

Emeritus Faculty

  • Deborah Brown
  • Donald Duffy
  • Bob Ford
  • Christopher Givan
  • Kevin Hayes
  • Annie Hochenauer
  • Bettie Jo Knight
  • Paul Lehman
  • Gladys Lewis
  • Loree Rice
  • Glen Ross
  • Marie Saunders
  • Mary Spelman
  • Susan Spencer
  • Linda Steele
  • Beverly Thorsen
  • Lawana Trout
  • Pamela Washington
  • Lynette Wert