Skip navigation

These individuals were invited to provide a balanced, holistic and innovative perspective that will empower the university to respond nimbly and appropriately to the needs of our state. 

Members of the Task Force

Linda Banks, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Center for eLearning and Connected Environments

Erika Cerda, Director of Employee Relations, Human Resources

Sunshine Cowan, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Studies

Ben Hastings, Assistant Vice President of Operations, Campus Enterprises

Michelle Haynie, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biology

Randal Ice, Ed.D., Professor Department of Finance

Jarrett Jobe, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Public Affairs

Adam Johnson, Ed.D., Associate Vice President for Registrar, Enrollment Management

Jennifer Barger Johnson, J.D., Professor, Department of Finance; Faculty Senate President

Patrick Conlon, Assistant Director of the Academy of Contemporary Music (ACM@UCO)

Darnell Smith, Assistant Athletic Director, Athletic Compliance, Office of the General Counsel

John Wood, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science; American Association of University Professors (AAUP) President

Student perspective and direct feedback will be provided to the task force by the UCOSA executive team.  Any one member of the UCOSA executive team may attend the task force meetings. We understand that consistent singular-person attendance may be challenging and welcome varying singular-person attendance to accommodate educational and professional responsibilities.