Old north and a testing booklet.

TOEFL

The TOEFL Institutional Testing Program (TOEFL ITP) measures how well you read, listen and write in English.

The University of Central Oklahoma administers the TOEFL ITP at UCO for use at UCO only. Known as Institutional Administrations, scores from these administrations are only accepted by UCO. Institutional scores are not transferable to other institutions. You may take the exam only one time per week.

Click here to register online.  Online registrations are not transferrable and refunds will not be given.

What you MUST bring to the test:

  •  Your current Passport
  •  A second photo ID.  A current driver's license or student ID will be accepted.
  •  Your email admission ticket.

Off-Site Testing Options

If you are unable to find a suitable testing date for an institutional administration on our campus there are also off-site options in the Oklahoma City metropolitan area for students to complete the TOEFL Internet Based Test (TOEFL iBT) or the IELTS. Either of these exams can be used by the university to determine your admissibility.

TOEFL iBT test dates in Oklahoma City this summer
(not on the UCO campus, dates subject to change):

  • Sat., May 10, 2014
  • Fri., May 23, 2014
  • Sat., May 31, 2014
  • Sat., Jun 14, 2014
  • Fri., Jun 20, 2014
  • Sat., Jun 28, 2014
  • Fri., Jul 11, 2014
  • Sat., Jul 26, 2014

Learn more and register at www.ets.org/toefl

IELTS test dates in Oklahoma City this summer
(not on the UCO campus, dates subject to change):

  • Sat., May 10, 2014
  • Sat., May 17, 2014
  • Sat., Jun 7, 2014
  • Sat., Jun 21, 2014
  • Sat., Jul 12, 2014
  • Sat., Jul 19, 2014
  • Sat., Aug 2, 2014
  • Sat., Aug 9, 2014

Learn more and register at www.ielts.org.

Department Examns


Contact Us

  • Department of Testing Services
  • 100 N. University Drive 
  • Thatcher Hall RM 307
  • Edmond, OK 73034
  • Phone: (405) 974.2388
  • Email: testingservices@uco.edu

Testing Services