College of Liberal Arts: Department of Sociology, Gerontology, and Substance Abuse Studies: Office Hours:

2016 Fall Semester
Department of SOCIO/GERO/SAS
Instructor’s Office Hours


Faculty Name

Teaching Schedule

Office Hours

Office/Telephone/Email Address

Dr. Sid Brown

SOC 3103, CRN 15126 – Juvenile Delinquency
7:30P-10:15P T LAR 124

SOC 3103, CRN 15128 – Juvenile Delinquency
7:30P-10:15P W LAR 138

By Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 201
Phone:  974-5520
Email:  sibrown@uco.edu

Mr. Rodney Cargill

SAS 5223, CRN 15091—Advanced Individual Counseling
4:30P-7:15P  W LAR 220

Appointment by Email Only &
Before and After Class

Office:  LAR 201C
Phone:  974-5622
  Email:  rcargill@uco.edu

Dr. Brenda Chappell

SOC 4243, CRN 15143 – Social Deviance [SOC 5243, CRN 15160]
4:30P-7:15P  W  LAR 138

SOC 4443, CRN 15144 – Social Stratification [SOC 5443, CRN 15161]
2:00P-2:50P  MWF  LAR 138

SOC 2113, CRN 15113,— Human Sexuality
10:00A-10:50A  MWF  LAR 218

SOC 2113, CRN 15114 — Human Sexuality
11:00A-11:50A  MWF  LAR 218

MF  8:30A-9:30A
2:50P-3:30P
W  8:30A-9:30
30 minutes after each class
TR  By Appointment

Office:  LAR 207
Phone:  974-5546
 Email:  bchappell@uco.edu

Mr. Art Christie

SAS 5313, CRN 15093 — Advanced Family Counseling
4:30P-7:15P  R  CTL 109

Appointment by Email Only & Before and After Class

Office:  LAR 201
Phone:  974-5520
Email:  achristie@uco.edu

Dr. Shawna Cleary

SOC 3633, CRN 15136 — Criminology
11:00A-12:15P  TR  LAR 138

M  3:30P-4:15P
7:30P-8:30P (by appt.)
TR  10:30A-11:00A in LAR
12:30P-  2:30P
W  By Appointment

Office:  COM 115F
Phone:  974-5841
Email:  scleary@uco.edu

Ms. Beverly Coon

SOC 2503, CRN 15123 — Introduction to Social Work
8:00A-9:15A  TR  LAR 138

SOC 2503, CRN 15124 -- Introduction to Social Work
12:00P-12:50P  MWF  LAR 218

By Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 138
Phone: 640-6306
Email:  bcoon1@uco.edu

Ms. Leeda Copley

SOC 2103, CRN 15111 -- Sociology
9:30A-10:45A  TR  LAR 138

SOC 2103, CRN 15112 -- Sociology
11:00A-12:15P  TR  LAR 218

SOC 4773, CRN 15148 – Sociological Research [SOC 5773, CRN 15163]
3:30P-4:45P  TR  LAR 129

SOC 4773, CRN 15149 -- Sociological Research
5:00P-6:15P  TR  LAR 129

TR  12:30P-3:00P

Office:  LAR 209
Phone:  974-5509
Email:  lcopley@uco.edu

Ms. Ellison Darling

SOC 2103, CRN 15106 -- Sociology
5:45A-7:00P  MW  LAR 115

SOC 2103, CRN 15107 -- Sociology
8:00A-8:50A  MWF  LAR 138

SOC 2203, CRN 15116 -- Social Problems
8:00A-9:15P  TR  LAR 218

M  4:30P-5:30P

Office:  LAR 201B
Phone:  974-5803
Email:  jdarling2@uco.edu

Ms. Crystal Davis Cook

SOC 2011, CRN 15168-Careers in Sociology
2:00P-3:15P  MW  LAR 213

MTWRF  8:00A-5:00P &
By Appointment Only

Office:  NUC 338
Phone:  974-2638
Email:  cdavis88@uco.edu

Mr. Eugene Gissandaner

SOC 2503, CRN 15122-Intro to Social Work
7:30P-10:15P  M  LAR 220

By Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 220
Phone:  590-6409
Email:  egissandaner@uco.edu

Mr. Kelvin Hobbs

SAS 4343, CRN 15085 – Prevention and Education in Substance Abuse
[SAS 5343, CRN 15095]
4:30P-7:15P  W  LAR 213

W  4:30P-7:15P

Office:  LAR 213
Phone: (405) 640-5936
Email:  khobbs5@uco.edu

Mr. Michael Jenkins

SOC 3103, CRN 15127-Juvenile Delinquency
12:30P-1:45P  TR  LAR 120

W  12:00P-2:00P
TR 9:00A-12:00P

Office:  LAR 103F1
Phone:  974-5578
Email:  mjenkins2@uco.edu

Dr. Karel Kalaw

SOC 4053, CRN 15141 – Sociology of Aging [SOC 5053, CRN 15158]
5:45P-7:00P  TR  LAR 124

GERO 5463, CRN 1507-Bereavement Counseling
7:30P-10:15P  T  LAR 138

GERO 5523, CRN 15071-Qualitative Gerontology
4:30P-7:15P  M  LAR 218

GERO 5823, CRN 15072-Gerontology Research
4:30P-7:15P  W  LAR 218

MW  3:00P-4:30P
TR  4:00P-5:00P
  or by Appointment

Office:  LAR 201C
Phone:  974-5351
Email:  kkalaw@uco.edu

Dr. J. Keith Killian

SAS 5113, CRN 15090-Foundations of Addiction
4:30P-7:15P  M  CTL 106

SAS 4323, CRN 15084-Dual Diagnosis [SAS 5910, CRN 15099]
4:30P-7:15P  R  LAR 138

SAS 5323, CRN 15094-Psychopharm Neurobiology Add
4:30P-7:15P  T  LAR 222

By Appointment Only
M  2:00P-4:00P, 7:30P
 T  1:30P-3:00P [No office hours on the 3rd Tuesday of each month]
R 1:30P-3:00P

Office:  LAR 201E
Phone:  974-5534
Email:  jkillian@uco.edu

Dr. LaDonna McCune

SAS 5443, CRN 15097-Family Systems Theory
7:30P-10:15P  T  LAR 218

SAS 5513, CRN 15098 - Advanced Family Counseling for Co-occurring Disorders
4:30P-7:15P  T  LAR 239

T  12:30P-4:30P
R  2:00P-3:15P
MWF  By Appointment

Office:  LAR 201A
Phone:  974-5538
Email:  lmccune@uco.edu

Dr. Nina Michalikova

SOC 2103, CRN 16515-Sociology
8:00A-10:45A  MW  CTL 106

SOC 4633, CRN 15146-Social Welfare Policy
4:30P-7:15P  T  LAR 132

SOC 4043, CRN 15139-Sociological Statistics [SOC 5043, CRN 15157]
12:30P-1:45P  TR  LAR 218

SOC 4043, CRN 15140-Sociological Statistics
2:00P-3:15P  TR  LAR 218

TR  10:30A-12:30P
 3:30P-  4:30P
Or By Appointment

Office:  LAR 201B
Phone:  974-5535
Email:  nmichalikova@uco.edu

Ms. Brooke Montoya

SAS 2603, CRN 15075-Intro to Subs Abuse Studies
2:00P-2:50P  MWF  LAR 218

SAS 2603, CRN 15076-Intro to Subs Abuse Studies
4:30P-7:15P  R  LAR 218

SAS 3023, CRN 15079-Counseling Skills/Subs Abuse
9:30A-10:45A  TR  LAR 218

SAS 4293, CRN 15082-Prof Princip/Subs Abuse Cnslng
1:00P-1:50P  MWF  LAR218

SAS 5433, CRN 15096-Advanced Human Dev Sub Abus
7:30P-10:15P  R  LAR 218

MW  12:00P-1:00P
TR 9:00A-9:30A
F  2:00P-3:30P

Office:  LAR 201A
Phone:  974-5547
Email:  bmontoya@uco.edu

Dr. James Mouser

SOC 3633, CRN 15134-Criminology
7:30P-10:15P  M  LAR 130

SOC 3633, CRN 15135-Criminology
7:30P-10:15P  R  LAR 138

By Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 201B
Phone:  974-5520
Email:  jmouser@uco.edu

Ms. Meredith Mouser

SOC 2203, CRN 15134-Social Problems
7:30P-10:15P  R  LAR 120

SOC 2103, CRN 15105-Sociology
7:30P-10:15P  M  LAR 138

By Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 201B
Phone:  974-5520
Email:  mdenney@uco.edu

Ms. G. Denise Pace

SOC 4463, CRN 15145 – The Abuses [SOC 5463, CRN 15162]
7:30P-10:15P  M  LAR 132

By Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 201
Phone:  525-9426
Email:  gpace@uco.edu

Dr. Douglas Reed

GERO 4693, CRN 15147-Sociological Theory
11:00A-11:50A  MWF  LAR 138

GERO 5023, CRN 15069-Orientation to Gerontology
4:30P-7:15P  T  LAR 220

MTW  1:30P-3:30P
R  10:00A-12:00P
Or By Appointment

Office:  201F
Phone:  974-5803
Email:  dreed@uco.edu

Ms. Tosha Robinson

SOC 2203, CRN 15118 – Social Problems [WWW]
SOC 2203, CRN 15117 – Social Problems [WWW]

Online Only via D2L

Office:  LAR 206
Phone:  974-5520
Email:  trobinson29@uco.edu

Ms. Melissa Ross

SOC 2303, CRN 15120-Social Psychology
7:30P-10:15P  T  LAR 130

Virtual Office Hours and by Appointment Only

Office:  LAR 201
Phone:  974-5520
Text: (405) 409-3875 [Name-Course CRN-Reason]
Email:  mross@uco.edu
 

Ms. Sydney Sevier

SOC 2413, CRN 15121-Cultural Anthropology
7:30P-10:15P  W  LAR 218

By Appointment Only
Or Any time via Email

Office:  LAR 218
Phone:  974-5622
Email:  ssevier@uco.edu

Mr. W. Cody Shoemaker

SAS 2603, CRN 15078-Intro to Subs Abuse Studies
7:30P-10:15P  W  LAR 226

SAS 3123, CRN 15080-The Addictive Process
9:00A-9:50A  MWF  LAR 218

W  7:00P-7:30P,
Or By Appointment

Office:  LAR 201B
Phone:  974-5276
Email:  shoemaker1@uco.edu

Dr. Rusha Shukla

SOC 3633, CRN 15138 – Criminology [WWW]

M  9:00A-12:00P
T  1:00P-3:00P
Or By Appointment

Office:  COM 115
Phone:  974-5278
Email:  rshukla@uco.edu

Mr. Burle Steelman

SOC 3103, CRN 15125-Juvenile Delinquency
4:30P-7:15P  R  LAR 220

Before and After Class

Office:  COM 115C
Phone:  974-5617
Email:  bsteelman1@uco.edu

Dr. Gary Steward, Jr.

SOC 4763, CRN 16003 – Qualitative Methods [SOC 5763, CRN 16004]
7:30P-10:15P  M  CTL 109

MTWRF  10:15P-11:15P

Office:  ADM 218
Phone:  974-3514
Email:  gsteward@uco.edu

Dr. Cia Verschelden

SOC 4233, CRN 15142 – Human Behavior and the Social Environment [SOC 5233, CRN 15159]
4:30P-7:15P  M  CTL 109

By Appointment Only

Office:  THH 106A
Phone:  974-2539
Email:  cverschelden@uco.edu

Dr. M. Nicole Warehime

SOC 2303, CRN 15119-Social Psychology
1:00P-1:50P  MWF  LAR 138

SOC 3203, CRN 15130-Minorities in American Society
7:30P-10:15P  M  LAR 124

SOC 3403, CRN 15133-The Family
5:45P-7:00P  MW  LAR 124

SOC 3633, CRN 15137-Criminology
2:00P-3:15P  TR  LAR 138

M  2:00P-3:00P
TR  12:30P-1:30P
W  11:30A-12:30P
  2:00P-3:00P
F  By Appointment

Office:  LAR 201C
Phone:  974-5622
Email:  mwarehime@uco.edu

Ms. Kathryn Williams

SOC 2103, CRN 15108-Sociology
9:00A-9:50A  MWF  LAR 138

SOC 2103, CRN 15109-Sociology
10:00A-10:50A  MWF  LAR 138

SOC 2103, CRN 15110-Sociology
12:00P-12:50P  M WF  LAR 138

MWF  11:00A-12:00P
MW  1:00P-  2:00P

Office:  LAR 201D
Phone:  974-5271
Email:  kwilliams1@uco.edu

Ms. Linda Williams

SAS 4273, CRN 15081 – Substance Abuse and the Family
[SAS 5273, CRN 15092]
4:30P-7:15P  M  LAR 138

SAS 4313, CRN 15083 – Codependency [SAS 5910, CRN 15100]
4:30P-7:15P  T  LAR 138

W  4:00P-4:30P
Or By Appointment

Office:  LAR 102K
Phone:  974-3849
Email:  lwilliams18@uco.edu

Michael Willis

SOC 3203, CRN 15132 – Minorities in American Society [WWW]
SOC 3203, CRN 15131 – Minorities in American Society [WWW]

By Appointment
Or D2L

Office: UCO Center for eLearning and Customized Education
201 N Bryant
Phone: 974-3582
Email: mwillis@uco.edu


Full HTML Version