College of Liberal Arts: Department of Modern Languages: Faculty

Department of Modern Languages Office

Hours: Monday – Friday from 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Office: Thatcher Hall 204
Phone
: (405) 974-5647
Fax: (405) 974-5848

Full-Time Faculty

These office hours are for the fall 2015 semester only.
Please see your class syllabus to verify current office hours.


Dr. Rosa Bird
Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: MTWR 12:00-12:50 PM, T 3:15-4:15 PM, and by appointment
Office: THH 210
Phone: (405) 974-5846
Email: rbird@uco.edu

Ms. Amalia Gomez-Wilkinson
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours: MTR 10:00-10:45 AM and by appointment
Office: THH 208
Phone: (405) 974-5821
Emailagomez-wilkinson@uco.edu 

Dr. Janet Livesey
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours
Office: THH 208
Phone: (405) 974-5821
Email: jlivesey@uco.edu 

Dr. Karen Manna
Assistant Professor of French
Office Hours: MW 9:00-10:00 AM, TR 8:30-9:30 AM,
W 3:30-4:30 PM, and by appointment
Office: THH 210
Phone:
Email: kmanna@uco.edu 

Dr. Guillermo Martínez Sotelo
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: MW 3:00-4:00 PM and F 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Office: THH 201
Phone: (405) 974-5857
Email: gmartinezsotelo@uco.edu

Dr. Maria-Teresa Moinette
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: TR 1:00-2:00 PM & 3:15-4:15 PM, W 3:00-4:30 PM,
and by appointment 
Office: THH 201
Phone: (405) 974-5850
Email: mmoinette1@uco.edu

Dr. Rudi Nollert
Professor of German
Office Hours: MTWRF 10:00 AM-12:00 PM and by appointment
Office: LAR 104E
Phone: (405) 974-5845
Email: hnollert@uco.edu

Dr. Diana Pardo
Professor of Spanish
Office Hours:
Office: THH 206
Phone: (405) 974-5853
Email: dpardo@uco.edu

Ms. Melanie Parry
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours: MTWR 12:00-12:50 PM, TR 4:30-5:20 PM, and by appointment
Office: THH 212
Phone: (405) 974-5855
Email: mparry1@uco.edu

Dr. Stacy Southerland
Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: Online as announced in course D2L sites and by appointment
Office: 201 N. Bryant Ave.
Mail: 100 N. University Dr., Box 170
Phone: (405) 974-5517
Emailssoutherland@uco.edu

Dr. Catherine Webster, Department Chair
Associate Professor of French
Office Hours:
Office: THH 202
Phone: (405) 974-5634
Email: cwebster6@uco.edu

Mr. Yajun Zhang
Lecturer of Chinese
Office Hours: MW 1:00-3:00 PM and TR 11:00 AM-12:00 PM
Office: THH 210
Phone: (405) 974-5864
Email: yzhang@uco.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Ms. Brooke Alkire
Language: French
Emailblarson1@uco.edu

Ms. Emily Bare
Language: French
Email: ebernard@uco.edu 

Ms. Kaoru Burkhalter
Language: Japanese
Email: kburkhalter@uco.edu

Ms. Claudia Cabas
Language: Spanish
Emailccabas@uco.edu

Ms. Lourdes Carroll
Language: Spanish
Emaillcarroll3@uco.edu

Dr. Darian De Bolt
Language: Greek
Office: LAR 203E
Emailddebolt@uco.edu

Mr. Ersin Demirci
Language: Turkish
Email: edemirci@uco.edu

Ms. Kathy de Silva
Language: Spanish
Emailjdesilva@uco.edu

Dr. Dany Doughan
Language: Arabic
Email: ddoughan@uco.edu

Ms. Anita Endres
Language: Spanish
Emailaendres@uco.edu

Monika Gerstenlauer-Beiler
Language: German
Email: mgerstenlauer@uco.edu

Ms. Marie Grapperon
Language: French
Email: mgrapperon@uco.edu

Ms. Julie Grissom
Language: Latin
Email

Ms. Susan Harding
Language: Spanish
Emailsharding@uco.edu

Mr. Dohwon Kim
Language: Korean
Emaildkim13@uco.edu

Dr. Thomas Kirk
Language: Italian
Office: LAR 203B
Emailtkirk3@uco.edu

Ms. Sandy Love
Language: Spanish
Emailslove1@uco.edu

Dr. Margaret Musgrove
Language: Latin
Office: LAR 205C
Emailmmusgrove2@uco.edu

Mr. Norman Nieves
Language: Spanish
Email: nnieves@uco.edu

Ms. Melinda Nix
Language: French
Emailmindyjnix@yahoo.com

Ms. Kallie Podzemny
Language: French
Emailkpodzemny@uco.edu

Ms. Mona Porter
Language: French
Email: mporter16@uco.edu 

Ms. Guanzixin Doris Qi
Language: Chinese
Email: gqi@uco.edu 

Dr. Ana Rivera Palmore
Language: Spanish
Emailapalmore@uco.edu

Ms. Andrea Rodriguez
Language: German
Email: arodriguez17@uco.edu

Mr. Jorgé Mario Roldan
Language: Spanish
Emailjroldan@uco.edu

Ms. Joanie Rupert
Language: Spanish
Emailjrupert@uco.edu

Dr. A.S. Vedala
Language: Sanskrit
Emailavedala@uco.edu

Ms. Xixi Chloe Zhang
Language: Chinese
Email: xzhang11@uco.edu 

 


Full HTML Version