Department of Modern Languages Office

Hours: Monday – Friday from 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Office: Thatcher Hall 204
Email
modlang@uco.edu
Phone
: (405) 974-5647
Fax: (405) 974-5848

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Rosa Bird
Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: MTWR 12:00-12:50 PM, TR 3:30-4:00 PM,
and by appointment
Office: Thatcher Hall 210
Phone: (405) 974-5846
Email: rbird@uco.edu

Mr. Blake Fetty
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours: MTW 3:00-5:00 PM
Office: Thatcher Hall 202
Phone: (405) 974-5634
Email: bfetty@uco.edu 

Ms. Amalia Gomez-Wilkinson
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours: MTR 8:45-9:45 AM
Office: Thatcher Hall 208
Phone: (405) 974-5821
Emailagomez-wilkinson@uco.edu 

Dr. Megan Kruer
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Office Hours: MW 1:30-3:30 PM, T 12:30-2:30 PM,
and by appointment
Office: Thatcher Hall 202
Phone: (405) 974-5648
Email: mkruer@uco.edu

Dr. Janet Livesey
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours: R 3:00-6:00 PM
Office: Thatcher Hall 208
Phone: (405) 974-5821
Email: jlivesey@uco.edu 

Dr. Karen Manna
Assistant Professor of French
Office Hours: TR 12:00-2:00 PM and by appointment
Office: Thatcher Hall 210
Phone: (405) 974-5661
Email: kmanna@uco.edu 

Dr. Guillermo Martínez Sotelo
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: T 4:30-5:30 PM, F 1:00-4:00 PM,
and by appointment
Office: Thatcher Hall 201
Phone: (405) 974-5857
Email: gmartinezsotelo@uco.edu

Dr. Maria-Teresa Moinette
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: TR 2:00-4:00 PM and by appointment
Office: Thatcher Hall 201
Phone: (405) 974-5850
Email: mmoinette1@uco.edu

Dr. Rudi Nollert
Professor of German
Office Hours: M-F 10:00 AM-12:00 PM, MTWF 2:00-3:00 PM,
and by appointment
Office: Liberal Arts 104
Phone: (405) 974-5845
Email: hnollert@uco.edu

Dr. Diana Pardo, Department Chair
Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: MF 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Office: Thatcher Hall 206
Phone: (405) 974-5853
Email: dpardo@uco.edu

Ms. Melanie Parry
Lecturer of Spanish
Office Hours: MW 12:15-1:00 PM, R 11:00 AM-12:00 PM,
and by appointment
Office: Thatcher Hall 212
Phone: (405) 974-5855
Email: mparry1@uco.edu

Dr. Stacy Southerland
Professor of Spanish
Office Hours: Online as announced in course D2L sites and
by appointment
Office: 201 N. Bryant Ave.
Mail: 100 N. University Dr., Box 170
Phone: (405) 974-5517
Emailssoutherland@uco.edu

Dr. Catherine Webster
Professor of French
Office Hours: MW 10:30 AM-12:00 PM, R 8:30-9:30 AM,
and by appointment
Office: Liberal Arts 104
Phone: (405) 974-5626
Email: cwebster6@uco.edu

Mr. Yajun Zhang
Lecturer of Chinese
Office Hours: MW 9:30-11:00 AM and R 9:00-11:00 AM
Office: Thatcher Hall 210
Phone: (405) 974-5864
Email: yzhang@uco.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Ms. Kuaybe Basturk
Language: Turkish
Email: kbasturk@uco.edu

Ms. Kaoru Burkhalter
Language: Japanese
Email: kburkhalter@uco.edu

Ms. Claudia Cabas
Language: Spanish
Emailccabas@uco.edu

Ms. Laura Collins
Language: German
Email:lcollins@uco.edu

Ms. Aida Dean
Language: Spanish
Email: adean8@uco.edu

Ms. Kathy de Silva

Language: Spanish
Emailjdesilva@uco.edu

Dr. Dany Doughan
Language: Arabic
Email: ddoughan@uco.edu

Ms. Anita Endres
Language: Spanish
Emailaendres@uco.edu

Monika Gerstenlauer-Beiler
Language: German
Email: mgerstenlauer@uco.edu

Dr. Julie Grissom
Language: Latin
Email: jgrissom3@uco.edu

Mr. Dohwon Kim
Language: Korean
Emaildkim13@uco.edu

Dr. Thomas Kirk
Language: Italian
Office: LAR 203B
Emailtkirk3@uco.edu

Ms. Brooke Larson
Language: French
Email: blarson1@uco.edu

Ms. Sandy Love
Language: Spanish
Emailslove1@uco.edu

Dr. Margaret Musgrove
Language: Latin
Office: LAR 205C
Emailmmusgrove2@uco.edu

Ms. Melinda Nix
Language: French
Emailmnix1@uco.edu

Ms. Kallie Podzemny
Language: French
Emailkpodzemny@uco.edu

Mr. Jorgé Mario Roldan
Language: Spanish
Emailjroldan@uco.edu

Ms. Joanie Rupert
Language: Spanish
Emailjrupert@uco.edu

Ms. Sharon Topp
Language
: German
Email
stopp@uco.edu

Dr. A.S. Vedala
Language: Sanskrit
Emailavedala@uco.edu