Welcome to the College of Liberal Arts 

Institute of Hope Hosts Mental Illness Speaker, Film Screening

NAMI LogoThe Institute of Hope will host "The Forgotten: The Shame, Stigma, and Effects of Mental Illness" at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 21, in the Pegasus Theatre.  One of the Institute of Hope's two focuses this semester is Mental Illness awareness.  Julia Jernigin, program director for the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Oklahoma, Inc, will be the guest speaker.  After she speaks there will be a showing of the film "Silver Linings Playbook".  This film accurately depicts the effects of mental illness on a middle class family.  Please join us for a night of learning!


Need a Tutor?

Tutors are available to help students with work in a range of courses. And studies show that students who use tutoring services can see an entire letter-grade of improvement in a class.

For more information, visit Tutoring Central or contact the head of your department to find out what tutoring services are available.

Have You Declared a Major?

Are you sure?

Declaring a major may make you eligible for additional financial aid, scholarships or fee waivers. Contact a department secretary or one of your Liberal Arts professors for a Change of Major/Minor form.

Declare a major.

Fulfill Your Language Requirement

The Department of Modern Languages offers a number of courses to assist students in the fulfillment of language requirements.

As part of the effort to ensure globally competent graduates who can work in any corner of the globe, the department now offers a course in Korean. The Korean economy is one of the fastest-growing in the world and the country has become a leader in automotive and technological industries. The World Trade Organization ranks the Republic of Korea fifth, behind the European Union, China, the United States, and Japan in terms of trade volume.

Find out more about learning Korean from the Department of Modern Languages.