College of Liberal Arts: Department of Humanities and Philosophy: Tutors

Sail Through Humanities and Philosophy Classes

The Department of Humanities and Philosophy Offers Free Tutoring for Humanities and Philosophy Classes

     

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

Carolyn Click:
cclick@uco.edu  
HOURS:  TR 11AM—3PM

Mason Peck:
mpeck@uco.edu  
HOURS:  MWF 12—2PM
TR 12:30-1:30

Beth Ussery: 
eussery@uco.edu  
HOURS: MW 11 AM-12PM and 1—2PM  
TR 11AM—1PM  and F 10 AM—12PM

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems

TUTORS: 

Mandi Adie: 
aadie@uco.edu 
HOURS:  TR 2—3PM
F   1—3PM

Maryam Amighi:
mamighi@uco.edu 
HOURS:  MW 8:00 9:30 AM and 12—1:30 pm

Pierce Marks:
pmarks@uco.edu  
HOURS: TR  9:30 AM—1:30 PM

Anthony Purinton: 
apurinton@uco.edu 
HOURS: MF 12:00 PM—2:00 PM
TR 9:00 AM—10AM and 2-3:00 PM

Jason Stuart: 
jstuart11@uco.edu  
HOURS: TR 11—3PM

Darrell Taylor: 
dtaylor31@uco.edu  
HOURS: MW 12—2 PM
TR 11 AM—12:30 PM

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Notes to students seeking help:

The tutors are here to assist you and NOT to do your work for you.
If you wish to make an appointment with a tutor, you need to contact the tutor by email at least 2 days before the desired meeting.  You may wish to include a phone number at which you may be contacted by the tutor.  Please feel free to stop by during their office hours also.
Each tutor has the right to refuse help to any student who fails to meet his or her own obligations.

Full HTML Version