College of Liberal Arts: Department of Humanities and Philosophy: Tutors

Sail Through Humanities and Philosophy Classes

The Department of Humanities and Philosophy Offers Free Tutoring for Humanities and Philosophy Classes

     

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

Rebecca Brown:  rbrown61@uco.edu
MW 9—10am AND 11am—12pm

Travis Drew:  tdrew2@uco.edu
MWF 10—11 am, TR 11am—12:30pm

James Gregory:  jgregory9@uco.edu
M 10am—12pm , WF 10am—1pm

Daniel McCune:  dmccune@uco.edu
MW 1—2pm, TR 2—3pm

Beth Ussery:  eussery@uco.edu
HOURS:  M 11am—1pm, TR 11am—12:30pm, W 11am—1pm, F 1—2pm

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems

TUTORS: 

Maryam Amighi: mamighi@uco.edu
HOURS:  MW 10am—12pm, TR 9—11am

Jack Berry:  jberry12@uco.edu
HOURS:  MF 9—11am, MW 2—3pm

Kristen Bolek:  kbolek@uco.edu
HOURS:  TR 11am—2pm, W 2—3pm, F 12—1pm

Jordan Davis:  jdavis74@uco.edu
HOURS:  TR 9—11am AND 2-3pm

Clinton Farmer:  cfarmer4@uco.edu
HOURS:  MW 9—10am AND 2—3pm, TR 11am—12pm, F 9—11am

Jenna Jones:  jjones181@uco.edu
HOURS:  MWF 11am—12pm, TR 11am—1pm, F 2—3pm

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Notes to students seeking help:

The tutors are here to assist you and NOT to do your work for you.
If you wish to make an appointment with a tutor, you need to contact the tutor by email at least 2 days before the desired meeting.  You may wish to include a phone number at which you may be contacted by the tutor.  Please feel free to stop by during their office hours also.
Each tutor has the right to refuse help to any student who fails to meet his or her own obligations.



Full HTML Version