Sail Through Humanities and Philosophy Classes

Frigate

The Department of Humanities and Philosophy Offers Free Tutoring for Humanities and Philosophy Classes

     

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

James Gregory:  jgregory9@uco.edu
MTW  11AM—1PM  TR 11AM—12PM

Morgan Sorrell: msorrell1@uco.edu
MW 12:30—3:30 PM , TR 2—3PM 

Beth Ussery:  eussery@uco.edu
TR  10AM—1PM  F 12—3PM

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems

TUTORS: 

Maryam Amighi: mamighi@uco.edu
MW  12PM—2PM, TR  11AM—12:15 PM

Jack Berry:  jberry12@uco.edu
MW 2PM—3PM, TR 11AM—2PM

Clinton Farmer:  cfarmer4@uco.edu
MWF 10AM—1PM

Faris Ghani: fghani@uco.edu
MWF 9—11AM F 1—3PM

Ryan Jackson: rjackson14@uco.edu
MW  10AM—2PM

Jenna Jones:  jjones181@uco.edu
M 12—1PM W 1:50—2:50PM F 12—1PM AND TR 1—3:30 PM

Anthony Purinton:  apurinton@uco.edu
MWF 10AM—12PM TR 11—12:30 & 2—as needed

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Notes to students seeking help:

The tutors are here to assist you and NOT to do your work for you.
If you wish to make an appointment with a tutor, you need to contact the tutor by email at least 2 days before the desired meeting.  You may wish to include a phone number at which you may be contacted by the tutor.  Please feel free to stop by during their office hours also.
Each tutor has the right to refuse help to any student who fails to meet his or her own obligations.