Sail Through Humanities and Philosophy Classes

Frigate

The Department of Humanities and Philosophy Offers Free Tutoring for Humanities and Philosophy Classes

     

Humanities Classes Tutored

HUM 2113 Ancient to Medieval
HUM 2223 Renaissance to Modern

TUTORS:

James Gregory:  jgregory9@uco.edu
MWF 9am—10am, TR 9am—11am

Morgan Sorrell: msorrell1@uco.edu
M 11am—1pm, T 11am—2pm and 3pm—4pm, F 11am—1pm

Beth Ussery:  eussery@uco.edu
MWF 12pm—2pm, T 2pm—4pm

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Philosophy Classes Tutored

PHIL 1103 Logic & Critical Thinking
PHIL 1113 Introduction to Philosophy
PHIL 1123 Contemporary Moral Problems

TUTORS: 

Maryam Amighi: mamighi@uco.edu
TR 9am—11am and TR 12:30pm—2pm

Jack Berry:  jberry12@uco.edu
MWF 1pm—3pm, TR 2—3pm

Jordan Davis:  jdavis74@uco.edu
MWF 10:45am—12:45pm TR 1pm—2pm

Clinton Farmer:  cfarmer4@uco.edu
MW 1pm—2pm TR 9am—11am and 2pm—3pm

Faris Ghani: fghani@uco.edu
MWF 10am—1pm

Jenna Jones:  jjones181@uco.edu
MW 11am—1pm, TR 12:15pm—2:15pm

Appointments may be made also—Please email the tutor.

Notes to students seeking help:

The tutors are here to assist you and NOT to do your work for you.
If you wish to make an appointment with a tutor, you need to contact the tutor by email at least 2 days before the desired meeting.  You may wish to include a phone number at which you may be contacted by the tutor.  Please feel free to stop by during their office hours also.
Each tutor has the right to refuse help to any student who fails to meet his or her own obligations.