Future Museum Professionals Organization

We Collect, Preserve, and Interpret...We ARE the Future of Museum Professionals.

FMPO members visit the Oklahoma City Museum of ArtMission:  
To maximize the resources available to the students in the Museum Studies program by fostering communication with each other while working to support the Laboratory of History Museum Staff as well as the Museum Board.

Undergraduate or graduate students wanting to partake in professional development, networking and volunteering with museums, historical societies, historic sites, zoos and botanical gardens, historic houses, living history museums, tribal cultural centers and other museum-related institutions.

2014-2015 Officers:
President: Lauren Riepl
Vice President: Joanna Butterworth
Advisor: Heidi Vaughn

For more information, please email fmpo@uco.edu.