English News


Please welcome Dr. Iliana Rocha, Dr. Michael Tod Edgerton and Dr. Andrew Dicus, three new assistant professors in our department. Check out their profiles on the Faculty and Staff page.

Congratulations to our English Department 2016 spring and summer graduates!



image of instructors, students and building

Full-Time Faculty

Laura Bolf Beliveau, Assistant Chair
lbolfbeliveau@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105A, 974-5505

Deborah Brown
djbrown@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105B,  974-5605

Amy Carrell
acarrell@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101A, 974-5609

James Daro
jdaro@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221E, 974-5632

Adam Davies, Artist in Residence
adavies2@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103A, 974-5638

Andrew Dicus
profile

Laura Dumin, MA Director (Composition and Rhetoric)
ldumin@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101B, 974-5635

Michael Tod Edgerton
profile
Office: LA 101D

Steve Garrison, MA Director (Creative Writing)
sgarrison@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 312, 974-5847

John Hitz, MA Director (TESL)
jhitz@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101F, 974-5628

Kurt Hochenauer, MA Director (20th-/21st-Century Studies)
khochenauer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221K, 974-5669

Matt Hollrah, Chair
mhollrah@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101C, 974-5614

Kate Huber
khuber1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105G, 974-5631

David Macey
dmacey@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 104, 974-5922

Timothy Petete, MA Director (Literature)
tpetete@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105D, 974-5849

Allen Rice
alrice@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103C, 974-5637

Iliana Rocha
profile
Office: LA 105F

Leslie Similly, Composition Director
lsimilly@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101E, 974-5545

Mary Spelman
mspelman@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103D, 974-5894

Susan Spencer
sspencer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105H, 974-5629

John Springer
jpspringer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105I, 974-5515

Constance Squires
csquires1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105C, 974-5616

Linda Steele
listeele@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103B, 974-5611

Wayne Stein
wstein@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105J, 974-5618

Pamela Washington
pwashington@uco.edu
profile
Office: EVH 13, 974-3770

Anastasia Wickham
awickham1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105E, 974-5610

Core Curriculum Lecturers

Jeannine Bettis
jbettis@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221I, 974-5518

Shay Rahm
srahm@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103E, 974-5554

Dagmar R. Rossberg
drossberg@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221C, 974-5606

Tony Telemeco
ctelemeco@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221M, 974-5608

Adjunct Faculty

Office: LA 118, 974-5668, 974-5639

Jennifer Bean
James Bell
William Bernhardt
Mary Anne Chalaire
Alisha Chambers
Kris Chavis
Matthew Cherry
Richard Crum
Julia Daine
Betteanne Daro
Adam Ferrari
David Ferrari
Victor Hawk
Ryan Hendrix
Lee Hinds
Quinn Irwin
Jennifer Jenson
Marcus Mallard
Rose Neal
Melissa Paruolo
Helen Peters
Laurie Polhemus
Cynthia Prince
Katie Shinn
Jeri Van Cook
Beth Wallo
Clayton Webber
RJ Woods

Teaching Assistants

Office: LA 229, 974-5516

Kaycee Chance
Anna Clark
Bryan Kimmey
Kayln McAlister

Student Success Advisor

Jeannine Nyangira
jnyangira@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 125, 974-2343

Administrative Assistants

Teresa Curtis
Michelle Waggoner