English News

The Department of English’s student English Society and Language Society will host the seventh annual Language and Linguistics Students Conference on campus on Saturday, November 15.  Conference participants from throughout the country will present undergraduate and graduate student research in the fields of language and linguistics.  The conference is free and open to the public, and members of the community are encouraged to attend.


image of instructors, students and building

Full-Time Faculty

Laura Bolf Beliveau
lbolfbeliveau@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105E, 974-5505

Deborah Brown
djbrown@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105B,  974-5605

Amy Carrell, MA Director (Traditional Studies)
acarrell@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101A, 974-5609

James Daro
jdaro@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221E, 974-5632

Adam Davies, Artist in Residence
adavies2@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221K, 974-5638

Laura Dumin
ldumin@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101B, 974-5635

Steve Garrison, MA Director (Creative Writing)
sgarrison@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 312, 974-5847

Christopher Givan
kitgivan@gmail.com
profile
Office: LA 101F, 974-5574

Kevin Hayes
khayes@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101C, 974-5573

John Hitz, TESL Director
jhitz@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105F, 974-5628

Kurt Hochenauer, MA Director (20th-/21st-Century Studies)
khochenauer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103B, 974-5669

Matt Hollrah, Composition Director
mhollrah@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105D, 974-5614

Kate Huber
khuber1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105G, 974-5631

David Macey, Chair
dmacey@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103A, 974-5641

Timothy Petete
tpetete@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101D, 974-5849

Allen Rice
alrice@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103C, 974-5637

Leslie Similly
lsimilly@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101E, 974-5545

Mary Spelman
mspelman@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103D, 974-5894

Susan Spencer
sspencer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105H, 974-5629

John Springer
jpspringer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105I, 974-5515

Constance Squires
csquires1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105C, 974-5616

Linda Steele
listeele@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105A, 974-5611

Wayne Stein
wstein@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105J, 974-5618

Pamela Washington
pwashington@uco.edu
profile
Office: EVH 13, 974-3770

Core Curriculum Lecturers

Jeannine Bettis
jbettis@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221I, 974-5518

Shay Rahm
srahm@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103E, 974-5554

Dagmar R. Rossberg
drossberg@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221C, 974-5606

Tony Telemeco
ctelemeco@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221M, 974-5608

Adjunct Faculty

Office: LA 118, 974-5668, 974-5639

James Bell
William Bernhardt
Miranda Bradley
Alisha Chambers
Kris Chavis
Matthew Cherry
James Cooper
Julia Daine
Betteanne Daro
David Ferrari
John Goodine
Victor Hawk
Ryan Hendrix
Lee Hinds
Quinn Irwin
Sarah Lonelodge
Marcus Mallard
Mathew Moore
Rose Neal
Melissa Paruolo
Helen Peters
Laurie Polhemus
Cynthia Prince
Anastasia Soullier
Jeri Van Cook
Larry Van Meter
Beth Wallo
Clayton Webber
Megan Whobrey
R.J. Woods

Teaching Assistants

Office: LA 229, 974-5516

Lauren Baker
Jennifer Bean
Adam Ferrari
Corey Hamilton
Brian Kimmey
Kristen Kirkman
Maggie McGee
Susan Orgren
Bobby Reed
Jared Stepien
Taylor Verkler
Christopher Vian

Student Success Advisor

Jeannine Nyangira
jnyangira@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 125, 974-2343

Administrative Assistants

Teresa Curtis
Michelle Waggoner