English News

The Department of English welcomes Dr. Kate Huber, who will join the faculty in August as an Assistant Professor of English. Dr. Huber specializes in American literature before the Civil War.

The Department of English will host readings by the novelists LeAnne Howe and Rilla Askew during the spring semester. LeAnne Howe will read on March 11, and Rilla Askew will read on April 10. For further information, please contact the Department of English at (405) 974-5550.


image of instructors, students and building

Full-Time Faculty

Laura Bolf Beliveau
lbolfbeliveau@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105E, 974-5505

Deborah Brown
djbrown@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105B,  974-5605

Amy Carrell, MA Director (Traditional Studies/Creative Writing)
acarrell@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101A, 974-5609

James Daro
jdaro@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221E, 974-5632

Laura Dumin
ldumin@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101B, 974-5635

Steve Garrison, MFA Director
sgarrison@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 312, 974-5847

Christopher Givan
kitgivan@gmail.com
profile
Office: LA 101F, 974-5574

Kevin Hayes
khayes@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101C, 974-5573

Allison Hedge Coke, Artist In Residence
ahedgecoke@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221K, 974-5638

John Hitz, TESL Director
jhitz@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105G, 974-5628

Kurt Hochenauer, MA Director (20th-/21st-Century Studies)
khochenauer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103B, 974-5669

Matt Hollrah, Composition Director
mhollrah@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105D, 974-5614

Kate Huber
profile
Office: LA 221C, 974-5550

David Macey, Chair
dmacey@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103A, 974-5641

Sandra Mayfield
smayfield@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105A, 974-5606

Timothy Petete
tpetete@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101D, 974-5849

Allen Rice
alrice@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103C, 974-5637

Leslie Similly
lsimilly@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101E, 974-5545

Mary Spelman
mspelman@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103D, 974-5894

Susan Spencer
sspencer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105H, 974-5629

John Springer
jpspringer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105I, 974-5515

Constance Squires
csquires1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105F, 974-5616

Linda Steele
listeele@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105C, 974-5611

Wayne Stein
wstein@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105J, 974-5618

Pamela Washington
pwashington@uco.edu
profile
Office: EVH 13, 974-3770

Core Curriculum Lecturers

Jeannine Bettis
jbettis@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221I, 974-5518

Shay Rahm
srahm@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103E, 974-5554

Tony Telemeco
ctelemeco@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221M, 974-5608

Adjunct Faculty

Office: LA 118, 974-5668, 974-5639

Kelly Bailey
Alisha Chambers
Kris Chavis
Brian Collins
James Cooper
Julia Daine
David Ferrari
John Goodine
Kent Gordon
Victor Hawk
Abby Hayes
Ryan Hendrix
Lee Hinds
Quinn Irwin
Al LaValley
Sarah Lonelodge
Marcus Mallard
Betteanne Palmer
Helen Peters
Laurie Polhemus
Cynthia Prince
Dagmar Rossberg
Katie Shinn
Jeri Van Cook
Beth Wallo
Clayton Webber
R.J. Woods

Teaching Assistants

Office: LA 229, 974-5516

Jennifer Bean
James Bell
Matthew Cherry
Jennifer DuBois
Adam Ferrari
Corey Hamilton
Thomas Horne
Lindsey Hursh
Kristen Kirkman
Bobby Reed
Nicholas Shahbazi
Christopher Vian

Student Success Advisor

Jeannine Nyangira
jnyangira@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 125, 974-2343

Administrative Assistants

Teresa Curtis
Michelle Waggoner