English News

The English Department welcomes Dr. Anastasia Wickham, Assistant Professor of English! Dr. Wickham will teach a variety of courses, including courses in English Education, English Composition, and Young Adult Literature. Check out her profile under the “Faculty and Staff” tab for more information about her areas of expertise and research interests.



image of instructors, students and building

Full-Time Faculty

Laura Bolf Beliveau, Assistant Chair
lbolfbeliveau@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105A, 974-5505

Deborah Brown
djbrown@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105B,  974-5605

Amy Carrell, MA Director (Traditional Studies)
acarrell@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101A, 974-5609

James Daro
jdaro@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221E, 974-5632

Adam Davies, Artist in Residence
adavies2@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221K, 974-5638

Laura Dumin, MA Director (Composition and Rhetoric)
ldumin@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101B, 974-5635

Steve Garrison, MA Director (Creative Writing)
sgarrison@uco.edu
profile
Office: TH 312, 974-5847

Christopher Givan
kitgivan@gmail.com
profile
Office: LA 101F, 974-5574

John Hitz, TESL Director
jhitz@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105F, 974-5628

Kurt Hochenauer, MA Director (20th-/21st-Century Studies)
khochenauer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105D, 974-5669

Matt Hollrah, Chair
mhollrah@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101C, 974-5614

Kate Huber
khuber1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105G, 974-5631

David Macey
dmacey@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103A, 974-5641

Timothy Petete
tpetete@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101D, 974-5849

Allen Rice
alrice@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103C, 974-5637

Leslie Similly, Composition Director
lsimilly@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 101E, 974-5545

Mary Spelman
mspelman@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103D, 974-5894

Susan Spencer
sspencer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105H, 974-5629

John Springer
jpspringer@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105I, 974-5515

Constance Squires
csquires1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105C, 974-5616

Linda Steele
listeele@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103B, 974-5611

Wayne Stein
wstein@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105J, 974-5618

Pamela Washington
pwashington@uco.edu
profile
Office: EVH 13, 974-3770

Anastasia Wickham
awickham1@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 105E, 974-5610

Core Curriculum Lecturers

Jeannine Bettis
jbettis@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221I, 974-5518

Shay Rahm
srahm@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 103E, 974-5554

Dagmar R. Rossberg
drossberg@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221C, 974-5606

Tony Telemeco
ctelemeco@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 221M, 974-5608

Adjunct Faculty

Office: LA 118, 974-5668, 974-5639

James Bell
William Bernhardt
Alisha Chambers
Kris Chavis
Matthew Cherry
Richard Crum
Julia Daine
Betteanne Daro
Adam Ferrari
David Ferrari
John Goodine
Victor Hawk
Ryan Hendrix
Lee Hinds
Quinn Irwin
Al LaValley
Sarah Lonelodge
Marcus Mallard
Rose Neal
Melissa Paruolo
Helen Peters
Laurie Polhemus
Cynthia Prince
Jeri Van Cook
Beth Wallo
Clayton Webber
Megan Whobrey

Teaching Assistants

Office: LA 229, 974-5516

Ashley Allsbury
Brianna Aragon
Kaycee Chance
Anna Clark
Katt Evans
Kristen Kirkman
Kayln McAlister
Sarah McElyea
Jacob Nelson
Jared Stepien

Student Success Advisor

Jeannine Nyangira
jnyangira@uco.edu
profile
Office: LA 125, 974-2343

Administrative Assistants

Teresa Curtis
Michelle Waggoner