Professor and Student in class.

Degrees in Liberal Arts

Department of English
English (M.A)
with majors in 20th/21st-Century Studies (Literature or Film)
Advisor: Dr. Kurt Hochenauer
Building/Room: LAR 103B
Office: 405.974.5669
Email: khochenauer@uco.edu

with major of Composition and Rhetoric
Advisor: Dr. Matt Hollrah
Building/Room: LAR 105D
Office: 405.974.5614
Email: mhollrah@uco.edu

with majors of Creative Writing, or Traditional Studies
Advisor: Dr. Amy Carrell
Building/Room: LAR 101A
Office: 405.974.5609
Email: acarrell@uco.edu  

with major of Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)
Advisor: Dr. Mary Spelman
Building/Room: LAR 103D
Office: 405.974.5894
Email: mspelman@uco.edu

Creative Writing (M.F.A.)
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Garrison
Building/Room: THH 312
Office: 405.974.5847
Email: sgarrison@uco.edu

Department of History and Geography
History (M.A.)
with majors in General History, Museum Studies or Social Studies Teaching
Advisor: Dr. Kenny Brown
Building/Room: LAR 202 D
Office: 405.974.5356
Email: kebrown@uco.edu

Department of Political Science
Political Science (M.A.)
with majors in General Political Science or International Affairs
Advisor: Dr. Jan Hardt
Building/Room: LAR 102B
Office: 405.974.5840
Email: jhardt@uco.edu

Master of Public Administration (M.P.A.)
Advisor: Dr. Jan Hardt
Building/Room: LAR 102B
Office: 405.974.5840
Email: jhardt@uco.edu

School of Criminal Justice
See our video describing this program
Criminal Justice Management and Administration (M.A.)
Advisor: Dr. Shawna Cleary
Building/Room: LAR 201B
Office: 405.974.5271
Email: scleary@uco.edu

Crime Intelligence Analysis (M.A.)
Advisor: Dr. Shawna Cleary
Building/Room: LAR 201B
Office: 405.974.5271
Email: scleary@uco.edu

Department of Sociology and Substance Abuse
Gerontology
Advisor: Dr. Doug Reed
Building/Room: LAR 201D
Office: 405.974.5803
Email: dreed@uco.edu

Substance Abuse Studies (M.A.)
Advisor: Dr. J. Keith Killian
Building/Room: LAR 201A
Office: 405.974.5534
Email: jkillian@uco.edu

^top of page