Alpha Chapter News

November 19th, 2010

Delta Delta Epsilon inducted the following new members into the Alpha Chapter during the society's inaugural meeting.

Nicholas Badzinski
Robert Baker
Christiana Burgess
Megan Dorman
Kimberly Edwards
Rachael Elliot
Megan Forbes
Tamiko Fukuda
Keisha Jones
Katherine Lee
Allison Longwell
Sean Mize
Elizabeth O'Bannon
Nancy Parks
Erica Reynaga
Kathryn Schrantz
Shanna Speaks
Emily Stine
Yanlin Xu

December 1st, 2010

Congratulations to our newly elected officers for the 2010 - 2011 year!

President: Keisha Jones
Vice President: Elizabeth O'Bannon
Secretary: Christiana Burgess
Treasurer: Erica Reynaga
Editor: Tamiko Fukuda

December 18th, 2010

Fall 2010 Commencement ceremonies were held in the University of Central Oklahoma's Hamilton Field House, where two members of Delta Delta Epsilon received their degrees.  Robert Baker received his Master of Science in Forensic Science - Criminalistics, and Sean Mize received his Bachelor of Science in Forensic Science.  We wish our new graduates the best in their future endeavors.

Awards and Accolades

Forensic Science Institute Endowed Scholarship -- Megan Forbes, 2010 - 2011

Forensic Science Institute Research Assistantship

Rachael Elliot, 2010 - 2011
Tamiko Fukuda, 2010 - 2011
Keisha Jones, 2010 - 2011
Nancy Parks, 2010 - 2011

Forensic Science Institute Tuition Waiver Scholarship

Tamiko Fukuda, 2010 - 2011
Keisha Jones, 2010 - 2011

Academic Affairs Tuition Waiver Scholarship -- Tamiko Fukuda, 2010 - 2011

American Association of University Women Scholarship -- Emily Stine, 2010

Global Education Award Scholarship -- Yanlin Xu, 2010

Non-Resident Fee Waiver Scholarship -- Yanlin Xu, 2010

Oklahoma Research Day Presenter

Keisha Jones, 2010
Megan Dorman, 2010