Information for Students

Research and Scholarship Opportunities:

Research Opportunities through the Center for Undergraduate Research and Education in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (CURE-STEM)
http://cms.uco.edu/curestem

National Science Foundation STEP@UCO
http://cms.uco.edu/step

National Science Foundation S-STEM program, CURE-S-STEM
http://cms.uco.edu/S-STEM

National Science Foundation Research Experiences for Undergraduates - Turkey
http://cms.uco.edu/REU

UCO Foundation Scholarships
http://www.uco.edu/foundation/scholarshipsandawards/index.html

UCO Office of Research and Grants
http://broncho2.uco.edu/facres/student_research/student_research.html

Student Organizations:

Association of Computing Machinery - Sponsor, Ms. Dawn Holt dholt@uco.edu

Beta Beta Beta Biology Honor Society - Sponsor, Dr. Brooke Stabler lstabler@uco.edu

Biomedical Engineering Society - Sponsor, Dr. Gang Xu gxu@uco.edu

Gamma Beta Phi  - Sponsor, Dr. Dallas New dnew@uco.edu

Mathematics Club - Sponsor, Dr. Kristi Karber kkarber1@uco.edu

Pre-dental Society - Sponsor, Ms. Brenda Brent bbrent@uco.edu

Pre-medical/Health Professionals Club, Sponsor, Dr. Anne Ewing aewing2@uco.edu

Pegasus Astronomical Society - Sponsor, Dr. Chuck Cooper ccooper@uco.edu

Physics and Engineering Club - Sponsor, Dr. Morshed Khandaker mkhandaker@uco.edu

Society of Women Engineers - Sponsor, Ms. Dawn Holt dholt@uco.edu

Student Affiliate for the American Chemical Society - Dr. Dallas New dnew@uco.edu

UCO National Science Teacher Association - Sponsor, Dr. Elizabeth Allan eallan@uco.edu

UCO Robotics Club - Sponsor, Mr. Wei-Sang Pee wpee@uco.edu