Information for Students

Research and Scholarship Opportunities:

Research Opportunities through the Center for Undergraduate Research and Education in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (CURE-STEM)
http://cms.uco.edu/curestem

National Science Foundation STEP@UCO
http://cms.uco.edu/step

National Science Foundation S-STEM program, CURE-S-STEM
http://cms.uco.edu/S-STEM

National Science Foundation Research Experiences for Undergraduates - Turkey
http://cms.uco.edu/REU

UCO Foundation Scholarships
http://www.uco.edu/foundation/scholarshipsandawards/index.html

Research and Sponsored Programs
http://www.uco.edu/academic-affairs/research-grants/student

Student Organizations:

American Society of Mechanical Engineers - Sponsor, Dr. Robi Hossan mhossan@uco.edu 

Association of Computing Machinery - Sponsor, Ms. Dawn Holt dholt@uco.edu

Beta Beta Beta Biology Honor Society and Biology Club - Sponsors, Dr. Nikki Seagraves nseagraves@uco.edu and Ms. Linda Luna lluna@uco.edu 

Biomedical Engineering Society - Sponsor, Dr. Gang Xu gxu@uco.edu

Chemistry Club - Sponsors, Dr. Cheryl Frech cfesch@uco.edu and Dr. Dana Rundle drundle@uco.edu 

Gamma Beta Phi  - Sponsor, Dr. Dallas New dnew@uco.edu

Horticulture Club - Sponsor, Dr. Chad King cking24@uco.edu 

Mathematics Club - Sponsors, Dr. Brittany Bannish bbannish@uco.edu and Dr. Liz Lane-Harvard elaneharvard@uco.edu 

Pre-dental Society - Sponsor, Mr. Jacob Hillemeyer jhillemeyer@uco.edu 

Pre-medical/Health Professionals Club, Sponsor, Dr. Carrie Bentley cbentley3@uco.edu 

Pegasus Astronomical Society - Sponsor, Dr. Chuck Cooper ccooper@uco.edu

Physics and Engineering Club - Sponsor, Dr. Morshed Khandaker mkhandaker@uco.edu

Society of Women Engineers - Sponsor, Ms. Assal Alaee aalaee@uco.edu 

Student Affiliate for the American Chemical Society - Dr. Dallas New dnew@uco.edu

Wildlife Society - Sponsor, Dr. Vicki Jackson vjackson4@uco.edu

UCO National Science Teacher Association - Sponsor, Dr. Elizabeth Allan eallan@uco.edu