OK-INBRE Deans' Council

OK-INBRE Deans' Council

About the OK-INBRE Deans' Council
In April of 2010 the OK-INBRE program was reviewed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Research Competitiveness Program.  In the final AAAS report, the committee mandated that the OK-INBRE program facilitate the creation of a Deans' Council comprised of Deans from all six OK-INBRE partner Primarily Undergraduate Institutions (PUIs).  The Deans' Council is intended to facilitate and support interaction at the upper administrative levels among the six partner PUIs that comprise the OK-INBRE network.  The Deans' Council will strengthen the OK-INBRE system by finding ways of dealing effectively with issues (e.g., faculty workload) that hamper the various PUI institutions from making greater gains in inculcating research as an important mandate and economic driver in their individual regions of the state.  The Deans' Council will meet at least two times per year to address these and other issues.

OK INBRE DEANS' COUNCIL MEMBERS

Terry Conley
Chair, OK INBRE Deans' Council
Dean, School of Science & Technology
Cameron University
Sciences Complex, Room 140
2800 West Gore Blvd. 
Lawton, OK  73505
tconley@cameron.edu
V  580 581-2884    
F  580 591 8004
Ms. Sharon Rigsby
sharonr@cameron.edu (Administrative Assistant) 

Wei R. Chen, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Mathematics and Science
Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Biomedical Education and Research
Professor, Biophotonics Research Laboratory, Department of Engineering and Physics
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Drive
Edmond, OK 73034-5207, USA
Phone: 405-974-5147
Email: wchen@uco.edu
Website: http://faculty.uco.edu/cms/wchen

Reonna Slagell-Gossen
Division Director of Math and Sciences
Redlands Community College
1300 South Country Club Road
El Reno, OK  73036
gossenr@redlandscc.edu
405 422-1457

Clarence Hedge
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Langston University
PO Box 1500
Langston, OK  73050
cahedge@lunet.edu
V  405 466-3419
F  405 466 2931

Peter M. Grant 
Dean, College of Arts& Sciences
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
100 Campus Dr.
Weatherford, OK  73096
Peter.grant@swosu.edu
V  580 774-7152
F  580 774-7085
Ms. Haley Kliewer -  haley.kliewer@swosu.edu (Administrative Assistant)

Diana Spencer 
Biotechnology Coordinator 
Tulsa Community College
10300 E. 81st Street S.
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133-4513
diana.spencer@tulsacc.edu
918.595.8605

John Poolaw
Dean of Student Services
Comanche Nation College
1608 SW 9th Street
Lawton, OK  73501
jpoolaw@cnc.cc.ok.us  
V  580 591-0203
F  580 591-0643

Lucretia Scoufos
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Southeastern State University
Science Building Room 113
1405 N. 4th
Durant, OK  74701
lscoufos@se.edu
V  580 745-2278
F  580 745-7476   

Max Simmons 
Dean, Division of Math, Engineering, and Physical Science
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK  73159-4444
msimmons@occc.edu
V  405 682-7508
F  405 682-7805

Pam Hathorn
Dean, College of Science & Health Professions
Northeastern State University
600 N. Grand Ave.
Tahlequah, OK  74464-2302
hathorn@nsuok.edu
V  918 444-3833
F 918 458-2325


Full HTML Version