OK-INBRE Deans' Council

About the OK-INBRE Deans' Council
In April of 2010 the OK-INBRE program was reviewed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Research Competitiveness Program.  In the final AAAS report, the committee mandated that the OK-INBRE program facilitate the creation of a Deans' Council comprised of Deans from all six OK-INBRE partner Primarily Undergraduate Institutions (PUIs).  The Deans' Council is intended to facilitate and support interaction at the upper administrative levels among the six partner PUIs that comprise the OK-INBRE network.  The Deans' Council will strengthen the OK-INBRE system by finding ways of dealing effectively with issues (e.g., faculty workload) that hamper the various PUI institutions from making greater gains in inculcating research as an important mandate and economic driver in their individual regions of the state.  The Deans' Council will meet at least two times per year to address these and other issues.

OK-INBREJohn F. Barthell - Chair
Dean, College of Mathematics & Science
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr., Box 177
Edmond, OK 73034
jbarthell@uco.edu
V 405 974-2481
F 405 974-3824

Amanda Evert
Vice President for Undergraduate Research & Resource Development
Redlands Community College
1300 South Country Club Road
El Reno, OK 73036
everta@redlandscc.edu
V 405 422-1445
F 405 422-1446

Clarence Hedge
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Langston University
PO Box 1500
Langston, OK  73050
cahedge@lunet.edu
V  405 466-3419
F  405 466 2931

Radwan Al-Jarrah
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
100 Campus Dr.
Weatherford, OK  73096
radwan.aljarrah@swosu.edu
V  580 774-7152
F  580 774-7085

Reza Kamali
Dean, School of Science & Technology
Cameron University
Science Complex, Room 140
2800 Gore Blvd.
rkamali@cameron.edu
V  580 581-2308    
F  580 591 8004

Lyn Kent
Interim Associate Dean of Science and Mathematics
Tulsa Community College - Southeast Campus
10300 E. 81st Street S.
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133-4513
lkent@tulsacc.edu
V 918-595-7742
F 918-595-7621

Gene Pekah
Dean of Student Services
Comanche Nation College
1608 SW 9th Street
Lawton, OK  73501
gpekah@cnc.cc.ok.us
V  580 591-0203
F  580 591-0643

Lucretia Scoufos
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Southeastern State University
Science Building Room 113
1405 N. 4th
Durant, OK  74701
lscoufos@se.edu
V  580 745-2278
F  580 745-7476   

Max Simmons
Dean, Division of Science & Mathematics
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK  73159-4444
msimmons@occc.edu
V  405 682-7508
F  405 682-7805

Martin Venneman
Dean, College of Science & Health Professions
Northeastern State University
611 N. Grand
Tahlequah, OK  74464-2302
venneman@nsuok.edu
V  918 444-3800
F  918 458-2325