College of Fine Arts and Design

Auditions & Scholarships

Auditions for the School of Music

The School of Music at the University of Central Oklahoma invites you to audition for admission. Information about requirements are available below. 

Undergraduate School of Music Application Procedures and Audition Requirements

Graduate Audition Requirements

_________________

Spring 2014 Auditions:

Our Spring 2014 audition dates have passed but you may still be considered for admission. Pleasecontact the individuals listed below to schedule an audition.

  

Wind/Brass: Mr. David Hanan, dhanan@uco.edu

Percussion: Mr. David Hardman, dhardman@uco.edu 

Strings: Dr. Hong Zhu, hzhu@uco.edu

Piano: Dr. David Forbat, dforbat@uco.edu

Voice: Dr. Kevin Eckard, keckard@uco.edu

Musical Theatre: Dr. Greg White, gwhite10@uco.edu

Jazz: Mr. Brian Gorrell, bgorrell@uco.edu

Graduate Studies: Dr. Brian Lamb, blamb@uco.edu

or contact the music office at 405-974-5004.

__________________

Application for the School of Music

Be advised that this application is for the School of Music. Your application for the University is separate and REQUIRED.

Our application has moved to an online system. If you have already mailed or emailed an application, it will be confirmed by email and no further action is necessary

Click here to apply now

If you wish to apply to be a double major in two MUSIC fields (i.e. both vocal and instrumental)--please fill out TWO separate applications. You will be performing two auditions that day.

If after submitting an application you would like to update information (including ACT scores, scholarships, etc), please fill out a new application.