College of Fine Arts and Design

School of Music Faculty & Staff

Directors, School of Music
Dr. Brian Lamb, Director of School of Music/Director of Bands
Dr. Robert Glaubitz, Assistant Director and Assistant Professor of Voice

Division of Winds, Brass & Percussion Faculty
Dr. Emily Butterfield, Head of Winds Brass and Percussion Division/Associate Professor of Flute
Dr. Brian Lamb, Director of School of Music/Director of Bands
David Hanan, Associate Director of Bands
David Hardman, Percussion, Latin Jazz Ensemble, and Percussion Consort
Kadee Bramlett, Instructor of Oboe
Dr. Dawn Marie Lindblade, Assistant Professor of Clarinet
Jenny Rucker, Adjunct Instructor of Clarinet
Dr. Lori Wooden, Associate Director of Orchestras & Professor of Bassoon
Brian Gorrell, Saxophone, Jazz Studies Division Head & Jazz Ensemble I
Dr. James Klages, Professor of Trumpet & Online Music Appreciation
Dr. Ryan Sharp, Assistant Professor of Trumpet
Lee Rucker, Trumpet & Jazz Ensemble III
Dr. Peggy Moran, Assistant Professor of Horn
Jeff Kidwell, Trombone and Jazz Ensemble II
Nicholas Steward, Percussion
Division of Vocal Arts Faculty
Dr. Kevin Eckard, Head of Vocal Division & Director of Opera
Dr. Barbara DeMaio Caprilli, Assistant Professor of Voice
Dr. Darla Eshelman, Vocal Music Education Coordinator
Dr. Robert Glaubitz, Assistant Director and Associate Professor of Voice
Dr. Marilyn Govich, Professor of Voice
Pamela Green, Emeritus Professor of Voice 
Dr. Karl Nelson, Director of Choral Studies
Dr. Barbara Streets, Professor of Voice
Dr. Molly Cason Johnson, Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Division of Strings/Orchestras Faculty
Dr. Hong Zhu, Head, Violin, Chamber Orchestra Director
Dr. Ralph Morris, Director of the Symphony Orchestra, Viola
Lu Deng, Violin
Theodora Morris, Violin
Dr. Tess Remy-Schumacher, Cello, Baroque Cello, Coordinator of Center for Historical Performance Practice
Dr. Michael Geib, String Bass
Scott Johnson, Classic Guitar

Division of Jazz Studies Faculty
Brian Gorrell, Head of Jazz Division, Jazz Ensemble I & Saxophone
Jeff Kidwell, Jazz Ensemble II & Trombone
Lee Rucker, Jazz Ensemble III
Dr. Ryan Sharp, Assistant Professor of Trumpet & Jazz Ensemble III
Dr. Michael Geib, Jazz Bass & Jazz and Commercial Arranging, Jazz Ensemble IV
David Hardman, Percussion & Latin Jazz Ensemble
Danny Vaughan, Jazz Guitar
Clint Rohr, Jazz Lab Director

Division of Piano/Keyboard Studies Faculty
Dr. David Forbat, Head of Piano Division
Dr. Chindarat Charoenwongse-Shaw, Professor of Piano
Dr. Valery Kuleshov, Piano, Artist-in-Residence
Jennifer Mansour, Class Piano
Dr. Linda Owen, Piano
Dr. Sallie Pollack, Collaborative Piano
Natalie Syring, Piano & Aural Skills

Division of Musical Theatre
Dr. Greg White, Director of Musical Theatre
Steven Smeltzer, Musical Theatre
Shannon Hurleigh, Musical Theatre

Division of Classroom Studies
Dr. Sandra Thompson, Classroom Studies
Dr. Brian Lamb, Director School of Music/Co-program Coordinator of Instrumental Music Education
Dr. Samuel Magrill, Graduate Coordinator, Composer-in-Residence & Theory
Earl Hefley, Music Appreciation
Dr. Sion "Ted" Honea, Music History
Dr. James Klages, Online Music Appreciation, Trumpet
Pamela Richman, Music Appreciation, Success in Music
Natalie Syring, Aural Skills
Dr. Darla Eshelman, Vocal Music Education Coordinator
Jeff Kidwell, Co-program Coordinator of Instrumental Music Education
Kerry Folsom, Adjunct Instructor of Music History
Dr. L. Keith White, Professor of Composition

Professional Staff
Ben Davis, Piano Technician
Eric Grigg, Staff Accompanist
Jana Nickel, Administrative Assistant I
Sharon Kelting, Administrative Assistant I
Bryan Mitschell, Recording Engineer
Shalon Lester, Staff Accompanist
Mariann Searle, Staff Accompanist